- - - - -

• Please log in to reply
33 replies to this topic

#1 malita

• 16 posts

Posted 25 October 2007 - 05:35 PM

Sorry, i wrote this in the wrong forum... here goes:
Hello!
Im a girl, 23 years old, wanting to try nootropics... but, im a newbie so I need some advice...

i have a box of 60 cap 800 mg piracetam - how should i take them?
Im planning to stack them with choline - but how much?

Should i rather by aniraceptam (???) next time?
how long can I use this?
all the time or only for periods?

Thanx whoever answers ;)

#2 spacey

• 241 posts

Posted 25 October 2007 - 06:19 PM

Piracetam is a good choice for a beginner =).

Use it with a choline-source, try Alpha-GPC or (the cheaper alternative) CDP-Choline.

If you would like to add something new to your stack next time, then I recommend if you feel dissatisfied with Piracetam, that you try Oxiracetam.

sponsored ad

• Advert
Click HERE to rent this advertising spot for BRAIN HEALTH to support LongeCity (this will replace the google ad above).

#3 malita

• Topic Starter
  • 16 posts

Posted 25 October 2007 - 07:39 PM

thanx! but how much of each? I weigh less than 55 kg...

#4 rabagley

• 215 posts

Posted 26 October 2007 - 12:00 AM

About three per day (total 2400mg) should have a noticeable effect.

Like with most things, you're the best judge of what's going on in your body, so you should titrate your dosage to your own needs. First week, take one capsule with lunch. Second week, take one with breakfast, and one with lunch. Third week, take one with breakfast and two with lunch. Fourth week, take two with breakfast, two with lunch.

Once you know what amount of plain piracetam works for you, back off on the dosage and add some of your cholinergic. Keep on adjusting the doses of each until you get a result you like (which may not happen for you, but probably will). Everyone's different.