- - - - -

Piracetam and Dopamine Dominance

• Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

#1 pezzonovante

• 23 posts

Posted 30 October 2007 - 06:00 AM

Hey everyone,

I'm a college student who has recently discovered the world of nootropics. I have always been very interested in human enhancement, and I feel that trying brain enhancers was only natural for me given the trajectory of my interests and personal development.

That being said, I chose piracetam as my first nootropic given the wide range of users and favorable research backing it. I have been using it for 3 days, and I've got to say that the effects are not what I expected.

I could feel it shortly after my first dose (720mg bulk piracetam + 1200mg lecithin) and over the course of the first day I took two more identical dosages. At first I felt slightly wired and I liked it, but then i started feeling plain weird - my brain was moving too fast and I could feel a lot of anxiety. I tried talking to a friend and if anything I saw decreased verbal fluency. My friend said that I seemed different, "impulsive" was how she described it. I found myself talking with first confirming it inside my head (which is what I usually do), leading me to say thing I normally wouldn't say.

Second day - I felt pretty good after the first dose (same 720 + 1200) and then took another later. I was trying to study at the library and couldn't focus AT ALL. I started talking to a couple friends about how unmotivated I was and then it started.. I was blown away by my verbal acuity. I seriously wish I could have recorded it. Crazy vocab, perfect expressions, metaphors that would hit it on the dot, very witty, etc. They noticed it and complemented me on how much my speech has improved (friends I haven't seen for a while). I also noticed greater hand-eye coordination. Couldn't fall asleep at night.