- - - - -

Braverman - BS.!?

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 brentx

• 9 posts

Posted 12 February 2008 - 10:14 AM

Hey all!

I've been snooping about this forum for a few months now stringing together discussions and attempting to self-educate without opening one of the countless "Hi, I'm new, check my stack" threads.. I think it's now a good time to open a thread of my own to introduce myself and hopefully in a few months I'll be able to offer my own experiences to the site :-)

I've recently started a little stack of my own. Nothing special, just Piracetam, Alpha GPC, and some Vinpocetine.. I started out of curiosity, wanting to be smarter than everyone else ;-p Now it's come to the point that it's really improved my life. I want to do things, I can see the endless possibilities of life, etc.. As for other effects, WOW! It's the same old positive story I guess. Better concentration, blah blah. The thing I enjoy most is the "broadening" of my mind. I've always been a deep thinker, but always got mixed up in my thoughts. Now I can "navigate" through the clutter and really choose the direction of my thoughts. Does this make sense?

Another positive is my speaking ability. I'm a big talker.. Big.. I've been described as "one of those people who talk too much, but at least he talks about interesting sh*t"! Since starting my regimen, I've done less "talk then think", and more "think then talk". It's really been great :-)

Now, I recently had the flu and it made me feel bad not only physically, but emotionally. Got a bit depressed I guess. I decided to have some fun and I tok the Braverman test and got the following results (this was taken DURING my sick period when I wasn't feeling good:

1A - Dopamine Nature: 35
2A - Acetylcholine Nature: 34
3A - GABA Nature: 22
4A - Serotonin Nature: 33

1B - Dopamine Deficiency: 11
2B - Acetylcholine Deficiency: 14
3B - GABA Deficiency: 25
4B - Serotonin Deficiency: 16