• Create Account
  LongeCity
              Advocacy & Research for Unlimited Lifespans

Photo
- - - - -

Provigil migraine, how can I relieve it?

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 argentina20

• 1 posts

Posted 27 February 2008 - 08:41 PM

Hi! I am a 20-year-old college student, holding two jobs, and a on and off user of Provigil.

The first time I took it, it worked wonders! I remember being able to focus on all of my tasks and I got a great deal of school work done in one sitting.

However, I began experiencing some strong migraines lately and I decided to discontinue it.

I noticed that on the day that I had the migraine, I decided not to have my habitual morninig coffee and saw a link with the migraine.

Is it harmful to have coffee, one or two cups, while on 200 mg Provigil daily??

I looove coffee!!!! But I need the Provigil as well. Is there anything I can do to relieve the severe migraines I get when I skip the coffee???

#2 edward

• 1,404 posts

Posted 27 February 2008 - 10:54 PM

Take a look at your coffee consumption as I think that is the key to your migraine not the Provigil. I used to drink a lot of coffee but realized fairly quickly that caffeine is a pretty potent drug and that varying your consumption of it on a daily basis is asking for headaches, mood issues and adrenal fatigue.

I do "take" caffeine but in supplements like cocoa, chocamine, green tea etc. at consistent doses every day and I never have headaches.

If you wanted to continue your coffee drinking sanely then you would need to drink the same amount every day at the same times preferably the same brand brewed in the same way so as to get a consistent dose of caffeine. Either that or drink decaf (better called low-caf) and supplement caffeine so you can control the dosage.

I wouldn't take more than 100 mg of Modafinil at a time unless you actually have a medical diagnosis (Narcolepsy, ADHD, perhaps depression etc.).

sponsored ad

• Advert