Photo
- - - - -

Best Antiaging lifestyle.

• Please log in to reply
45 replies to this topic

#1 rhodeder

• 52 posts

Posted 29 May 2009 - 05:31 AM

I know that you can have a calorie restricted diet but along with that what other things could you do? I was thinking about purchasing some of the most strongest antioxidants(DMSO and Microhydrin) but im not sure how much i should take to have optimal anti-aging effects. Along with these what could a person do to slow the aging processes down tremendously?

#2 VictorBjoerk

• Member, Life Member
  • 1,763 posts

Posted 29 May 2009 - 10:23 AM

you can't "slow the aging processes down tremendously" by taking antioxidants! In fact you could hurt yourself! You should browse around on threads here to make up your optimal lifestyle...

#3 VidX

• 865 posts

Posted 29 May 2009 - 11:13 AM

It's not that simple. I've been doing research for a few years and I'm just begining to get a grasp of what can be done regarding lifestyle, supplements, food, etc...

sponsored ad

• Advert

#4 tunt01

• 2,308 posts

Posted 29 May 2009 - 03:44 PM

Along with these what could a person do to slow the aging processes down tremendously?

search for the term: hormesis

#5 rhodeder

• Topic Starter
  • 52 posts

Posted 29 May 2009 - 06:42 PM

Never heard of Hormesis before. I looked up the applications of Hormesis on anti-aging research and they list several methods a person can use to slow down aging. But they dont list the results it had in testing. Calorie Restriction seems like the most powerful anti-aging method i can find right now. It does have bad effects though like it can stop your sex drive while your on it and cause you to look like someone who is starving.

#6 lunarsolarpower

• 1,323 posts

Posted 30 May 2009 - 06:43 PM

Make sure to eat 1-2 oz. of tree nuts at least 5x per week. Also take lessons on living well from the world's "Blue Zones". Or, you could even live in one if you choose.