- - - - -

Resveratrol Side Effects

• Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 Marc P

• 13 posts

Posted 18 July 2009 - 04:03 PM

Hello everyone,
I am new to the resveratrol world and I need some help.I am currently taking a product called Extra Stenghth Resveratrol from Whole Health.I took it for a month without any side effects and now it seems that I am having Diareah and stomach issues.I want to send the unused bottles back for a fefund and I am now looking at other resveratrol product but I do not know what to get.I really do not want to spend anymore that 30.00 a month for this product but it does not seem that I would have any luck with that price range.Does anyone on here have any advice for me ?I have looked at the price watch list on here and I am confused on a few things.The powder form seems to be the best price wise but when I go to the links it seems that the dosage is more than the chart recomends which brings the price back up to an unacceptable level.
I am 200 lbs male 45 years old.
Any help would be apreciated.
Thanks
Marc P

#2 okok

• 340 posts

Posted 18 July 2009 - 04:15 PM

Emodin is usually responsible for gastric side effects/diarrhea. Strange for it to kick in after a month. Anyway, i've read buccal administration leads to best plasma levels (i.e. keep in mouth for a few minutes, then rinse).

Click HERE to rent this advertising spot to support LongeCity (this will replace the google ad above).

#3 Marc P

• Topic Starter
  • 13 posts

Posted 18 July 2009 - 04:36 PM

Emodin is usually responsible for gastric side effects/diarrhea. Strange for it to kick in after a month. Anyway, i've read buccal administration leads to best plasma levels (i.e. keep in mouth for a few minutes, then rinse).

I understood the Emodin but I had no friggin Idea what you were talking about with the plasma crap.???????????????

#4 okok

• 340 posts

Posted 18 July 2009 - 05:31 PM

Wikipedia: