• Create Account
  LongeCity
              Advocacy & Research for Unlimited Lifespans

Adverts help to support the work of this non-profit organisation. To go ad-free join as a Member.

Photo
- - - - -

What are you doing to achieve immortality?

• Please log in to reply
68 replies to this topic

#1 alex83

• 119 posts

Posted 15 March 2004 - 11:27 PM

I think that talking about not getting old or not dying is not enough, we all should do whatever we can to try to achieve it. If we won't no body would. I was wandering, what are you guys doing to achieve immortality? I think that listing a lot of ways acting towards it, would help people to decide the right and most effective direction. I will begin:

I am currently about to complete a B.Sc. in Electrical Engineering and a B.A in Physics and going to apply for M.Sc in Biology or Biomedicine (I haven't decided yet, I would talk to those faculties advisors soon...), I actually hadn't immorality in mind when I started studying, but I think that a degree in EE and Physics would be very helpful to me, because I intend to take a technical approach (i.e. not just doing a theoretical research but implementing the research for actually curing aging), so if I could start all over again I would definitely do both those degrees anyway. I sure that we all have less time than we think, so I try to get progress as fast as I can.

#2 reason

• Guardian Reason
  • 1,101 posts

Posted 16 March 2004 - 12:04 AM

http://www.longevitymeme.org
http://www.fightaging.org

Those would be my primary efforts, as well as what I can do around here and for the Methuselah Foundation. Basically raising awareness, advocacy, making the field respectable and more widely known, that sort of stuff.

I think that the tech side of things is in hand - in the sense that "all" that is required is a lot of money and a lot of hard work over the next half century. The problem is thus making sure that this money and hard work actually happens...

Reason