Photo
- - - - -

Study Aids

• Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 RollerBall

• 8 posts

Posted 30 March 2010 - 01:37 PM

I need to learn a years worth of material in two and a half months for an upcoming exam at the end of june, on top of my normal work.

This basically means memorising ~200 pages from a textbook, along with math+chemistry work.

Can anyone reccomend a list? I was originally planning on just taking Modafinil or Provigil but I'm having difficulty getting it here in the UK. It's also pretty expensive, I don't want to risk spending a load and then getting it pulled in customs. I'm not entirely sure on the legality of it without prescription in the UK either.

I'm fairly new to this stuff so I'm not sure what's available in my local herb store or what I need to order online. At the moment all I take are these crappy omega-3 things I've taken since I was a kid. I've tried looking for stickies/guides on here but I get lost in a sea of acronyms and shortenings I don't know the meanings of.

I don't have an endless budget either, so within reason. I'm not entirely sure what sort of price range this stuff is in, or what I should be prepared to pay. Are we talking hundreds or tens?

Thanks for any help/input.

#2 winston

• 150 posts

Posted 30 March 2010 - 04:41 PM

Adderall. I doubt you have time to go through a load of supplements finding out which ones will be effective.

That and allot of memory supps are probably your only chance.

Modafinil is expensive and won't do much besides keeping you awake most probably. I suppose it could help you need less sleep per night, but I'm not sure if you could keep that up over two months.

sponsored ad

• Advert
Click HERE to rent this advertising spot for BRAIN HEALTH to support LongeCity (this will replace the google ad above).

#3 Jurence

• 137 posts

Posted 30 March 2010 - 04:47 PM