• Create Account
  LongeCity
              Advocacy & Research for Unlimited Lifespans

Photo
- - - - -

hey guys.. BIG exams soon would appreciate some advice...

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 Mark123

• 4 posts

Posted 11 April 2010 - 12:36 AM

Hi guys, bit of a noob here,
a few people in my school take things like phosphotidylserine and vinpocetine - the kind of things that are available on amazon; are these any good?

i have read here that modafinil/modalert is really good for concentration and work energy etc...

i really need have a lot of revision to do over the next two months

any advice and recommendations would be greatly appreciated,

thanks, mark

#2 chrono

• Guest, Moderator
  • 2,444 posts

Posted 11 April 2010 - 01:59 PM

Hi Mark! Yes, the things you mention all work. Modafinil is a pharmaceutical with quite a noticeable effect on concentration. The others two wouldn't be near the top of most people's list, I don't think.

Many here work at designing a combo (stack) of nootropics with complementary effects. Start with what others suggest, do some reading, pay attention to if/how they combine.

Look through the first couple pages of topics, there are many recent topics addressing this very question, with many recommendations. Search for terms like concentration, study, focus, reading etc to find some of the older threads (this gets brought up so many times, each thread has different suggestions depending on who bothers to respond). Use the search feature to find out more about the dosage/usage/side effects of each substance. Take notes with something like OneNote, if you have it, or even in a word file.

I'll mention piracetam and ALCAR. Not as strong as modafinil, but they are well tolerated and will have a positive effect for studying, with almost no downsides.

sponsored ad

• Advert
Click HERE to rent this advertising spot for BRAIN HEALTH to support LongeCity (this will replace the google ad above).

#3 Jurence