- - - - -

Some advice

• Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 Stonish

• 7 posts

Posted 26 April 2010 - 09:50 AM

Hi guys,

I'm fairly new to nootropics, and have a few questions I'm hoping you can help me with. I'm interest in nootropics mostly because I want to raise my mental alertness/clarity/focus and improve memory functions. Other effects like mood elevantion and whatnot are welcome, but secondary. I did a lot of reading, but found it hard to find a good way to build/experiment with a stack that would work to my satisfaction. I've read the post by bmud, which I thought was excellent btw. Currently I'm more or less using this as a guide (http://www.imminst.o...showtopic=36691), but still some questions remain.

About a month ago I started with Piracetam (4000mg) with Alpha GPC (600mg) and I've added Pyritinol (400mg) and Aniracetam (750mg), apart from fishoil and standard multivitamins I had been taking for a longer time. So far the results haven't been very satisfactory, but that's ok; I guess I need to be a little patient, which is fine as long as I have the idea I'm heading in the right direction.

In the future I'm planning to add things like Bacopa (900mg), Sulbutiamine (1000mg), Picamilon (150mg), Methylcobalamin (4mg), L-Methylfolate (1000mg), Phosphatydlserine Matrix (1000mg), Inositol (1000mg), Lion's mane (1000mg), SAM-e (400mg). Is it too much? What should I add or drop in your opinion? Anything else I should know? I'm not really sure about the order in which I want to add them and how much time to take in between 'additions'; a week? two? A month? Basically I'm not really sure how to go about building a stack that's good for me, but not over the top: I don't mind spending money on this and taking a lot of different substances, but don't want to overdo it neither obv. What would you suggest?