Photo
- - - - -

Nootropics for Quick Reactions

• Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#1 isolatex

• 9 posts

Posted 08 August 2004 - 04:02 AM

I am trying to figure out what to take for quick reactions/hand-eye coordination/mental alertness. I have a list of some things I want to get. I'm new to this stuff so any help/input would be greatly appreciated, thanks.

Bacopa
L-Tyrosine
L-Carnitine
DMAE
B-Complex
Choline
Guarana
Siberian Ginseng
Vinpocetine
Huperzine

Also what is the difference between Vincamine and Vinpocetine, and which is better? Thanks.

#2 nootropi

• 1,207 posts

Posted 08 August 2004 - 04:05 AM

I am trying to figure out what to take for quick reactions/hand-eye coordination/mental alertness. I have a list of some things I want to get. I'm new to this stuff so any help/input would be greatly appreciated, thanks.

Bacopa
L-Tyrosine
L-Carnitine
DMAE
B-Complex
Choline
Guarana
Siberian Ginseng
Vinpocetine
Huperzine

Also what is the difference between Vincamine and Vinpocetine, and which is better? Thanks.

I just answered this question for somebody else here. Click here for your answer

sponsored ad

• Advert
Click HERE to rent this advertising spot for BRAIN HEALTH to support LongeCity (this will replace the google ad above).

• Lurker

Posted 08 August 2004 - 04:37 AM

I know noos will disagree with me on this but I don't consider DMAE a particular useful supplement aside possibly for ADD. So if you're going to use it probably limit your intake to 600mg a day or less, I think 200-300mg daily is optimal.

#4 noos

• 559 posts

Posted 08 August 2004 - 04:55 AM

Hi isolatex, this one is difficult

Good old piracetam is reported to increase information flow between both hemispheres. I think there is only one study on this.

Also many people find that the experience of music is enchanced under piracetam, so maybe there is a basis to think it acts on perception.