• Create Account
  LongeCity
              Advocacy & Research for Unlimited Lifespans

Photo
- - - - -

Newbie here, with some questions about my plan..

• Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 fizzhead

• 7 posts

Posted 31 October 2010 - 05:04 AM

Hello all, I am looking for some supplements to take to boost my brainpower. I have take Vyvamse/Ritalin before as a study aid, but am looking for something more long-term with better overall brain function. I have trouble keeping my mind focused on tasks for extended periods of time (~60mins), and deal with moderate GAD & Social Anxiety. The only thing I currently take is a generic daily multivitamin. After a little bit of research I have come up with the following daily plan:

* Piracetam: 1500mg
* Alpha GPC (99% Choline [choline alfoscerate]): 800-1000mg
* Sulbutiamine: 600mg
* Aniracetam: ???
* Bacopa: ???
* ALCAR:???

I am having trouble finding a proper dosage of aniracetam, ALCAR, and Bacopa.

1) Any suggestions on other supplements to compliment the ones listed?
2) Are my dosages good?
3) Do I take all of these supplements daily, or are there some taken in cycles?
4) How can I determine the best time to take supplements?
5) Do any of these need to be taken with/without food?
6) Should I be taking other vitamins alongside my daily multivitamin?

Any information regarding my questions or nootropics in general will be a great help. My understanding of nootropics is still in its infancy, so any and all advice is greatly appreciated.

#2 kikai93

• 244 posts

Posted 31 October 2010 - 01:33 PM