Expertised advise for Selegiline

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Procastinator

• 7 posts

Posted 05 July 2012 - 03:56 PM

Hello all,

I'm from Herbal Garden, India.

I'm 32 diagnosed with Adult Attention Deficit Disorder without hyperactivity and/or impulsiveness.

Currently I'm on as prescribed by my Psychiatrist,

20 mg Sustained release MethylPhenidate HCL Once a day (6 Days on 1 day off in a week)
25 mg Clomipramine HCL at night (For anxiety unrelated to OCD)

I've no good experiences with Choline supplements. It make me tired with stiffneck and back side headache. Although I've tried almost all available indian herbs in the past some with good results eg. Ashwagandha, Brahmi, Gotukola, Jatamansi, Shankhpushpi, Jyotishmati, HP200( Zandopa - mucuna pruries standerised to 4% L-Dopa). but since an year I'm taking none of them.

Unfortunately higher doses of MPH makes me tired lethargic and more anxoius and edgy. And no ampehtamine derivatives are available in India as they're banned here. I've never tried to abuse MPH just because It works. And i keep one day off of MPH in a week although my psychiatrist has not instructed me about it.

As of being in attentive ADD along with shy nature, I've always low motivation, under arousal life. I want to add selegiline if it's good as per your experiences.

My question is to add selegiline 5mg per week means monday 2.5mg and thursday 2.5 mg selegiline.

I've done enough research about it and It's mentioned everywhere a strict NO for selegiline + TCA. But usual clomipramine doeses is 35 to 225 mg. And the dose I'm on is 25mg only.

I want expertise advise and/or suggestion about mixing 5 mg deprenyl once a week. Every monday 2.5 mg and Every thursday 2.5mg. Only if you PPL give a green sign to go. I don't want to risk myself.

Thanking you in advance.
Sorry for my bad english.

#2 Bonee

• 147 posts

Posted 13 July 2012 - 09:35 PM