• Create Account
  LongeCity
              Advocacy & Research for Unlimited Lifespans

Photo
- - - - -

Wich is the best Nootropic to have concentration and memory for a student?

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 hereistay

• 6 posts

Posted 17 July 2012 - 08:09 PM

Hello everyone!
First of all excuse me for my error languages!
I'm from Italy and I'm an aerospace engineering student!
I discovered these products some days ago on internet, and now I'm wondering which one is right for me.
In the last months I'm very inattentive, deconcentrated and stressed, I'm not able to study as I did before.
I need something thath gives me more concentration an memory to go on with my studies.
I'm also tend to be antisocial and probably a little 'depressed because of poor results in studies if the last months.
When I wake up in the morning I'm not very relaxed, I feel very tired, more than when I went to bad the night before.
Probably it depends also by my little scoliosis, but I fell also like a truck passed on me during the night.
So, I read about Piracetam, Centrophenoxine, DMAE, Phenibut, Choline, GABA, alpha GPC and others...
I read that Piracetam is good for my purpose, but here in Italy (probably in all European Countries) the prescription is needed, so it is not simple to buy.
About Centrophenoxine I read that it is able to rejuvenate the brain but it works from 30-40yo.
About DMAE I read that it gives more lucidity but not memory.
I also read about problems of this products, such as high pressure of blood in brai vessels, or convulsions o psychic problems.
In different places I read that it is recommanded to use this products together to encrease their utility.
I also read that folic acid (vit. B9) is good (but it is not a drug or nootropic) what do you know about?