• Create Account
  LongeCity
              Advocacy & Research for Unlimited Lifespans

Photo
- - - - -

For those of you who have Celiac Disease, how long did it take to feel better after eating gluten-free?

gluten free

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 RONALD2

• 5 posts

Posted 01 February 2013 - 09:42 AM

I have been consuming gluten unlimited for well-nigh 2 months and I still have no change. It appears to be my stomach damages most during the evening when I set out. Does this bode well to any individual? To what extent did it take you to feel preferred?
benefits eating gluten free diet

#2 Divien

• 23 posts

Posted 01 February 2013 - 11:29 AM

What kind of change are you looking for? I don't remember the first time because I've been gluten-free for a long time now. But now when I accidentally or intentionally eat gluten (to test myself) I get gastrointestinal symptoms, joint pain and dry skin/seborrheic dermatitis outbreak. This is after a 1 time meal. It takes a couple of days (3+) to get rid of joint pain and GA symptoms, a little longer with the skin.

Can't quite remember if my head gets foggy now or not. This intolerance really surfaced after an antibiotic course in a hospital to treat bronchitis. Started with weird GA symptoms and then I was living in a fog for years, sleepy, daydreaming zombie.

sponsored ad

• Advert
Click HERE to rent this advertising spot for SUPPLEMENTS (in thread) to support LongeCity (this will replace the google ad above).

#3 kurdishfella

• 2,397 posts
  • NO

Posted 19 August 2020 - 11:45 AM

do people with better immune systems who have celiac have it worse since the immune system's attack will be stronger? celiac disease your immune system attacks you

sponsored ad

• Advert
Click HERE to rent this advertising spot for SUPPLEMENTS (in thread) to support LongeCity (this will replace the google ad above).

#4 kurdishfella

• 2,397 posts
  • NO

Posted 19 October 2020 - 11:50 PM