• Create Account
  LongeCity
              Advocacy & Research for Unlimited Lifespans

Adverts help to support the work of this non-profit organisation. To go ad-free join as a Member.

Photo
- - - - -

New supplement/nootropic forum with new ideas

forum website nootropics supplements idea

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Doktor

• 86 posts

Posted 27 February 2013 - 12:41 AM

This is a cross post from another area of the site; I figured that computer science folk (like me!) might have some interest in this:

I already have a forum nearing completion, and it's looking very nice I am a computer programmer for a living, so trust me, there will be lots of really cool tweaks/hacks involved ;)

I have a pretty cool idea that I would like to pitch, to get some feedback on! I was thinking of integrating a "database of supplements/nootropics/psych-meds" directly into the forum's code. For example, when you start a thread, you have the option of specifying what substance it is regarding. I would have this database stored on the web server in an SQL table. That way, there would be an incredible degree of archiving/organizing ability built right into the forum, which would make searching for particular information incredibly easy.

But wait, there's more! I was also thinking of having a "Treatment/Enhancement Finder". It would be a web app, where you would choose from a list what you would like to treat / enhance. For example, you could choose to enhance motivation, or treat anhedonia. The app would then parse the database of substances, and make a list of recommendations based on the drugs' efficiacies for what you specified.