nootropics specifically for math

nootropic math problem solving

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 LaurenLikesTo

• 20 posts

Posted 06 March 2013 - 05:04 AM

Hello everyone
I'm studying for the GREs and when I get to the math part..well lets just say I am one confused mofo. I'll be reading the answer explanation and thinking wow..I would've never came up with that myself. I'm ordering a batch of nootropics but would like to know which one specifically is great for problem solving, equations, algebra, math, quantity comparisons..that kind of thing. Any help would be appreciated
  • dislike x 1

#2 renfr

• 1,059 posts

Posted 06 March 2013 - 05:13 AM

Sulbutiamine has been great to me for logical understandting including math.
Theorically piracetam, oxiracetam and pramiracetam could work as well.

sponsored ad

• Advert
Click HERE to rent this advertising spot for BRAIN HEALTH to support LongeCity (this will replace the google ad above).

#3 norepinephrine

• 219 posts

Posted 06 March 2013 - 05:38 PM

This is actually a question I'm fairly interested in myself, as I'm an economics student and considering a math minor. Needless to say, all of my classes this term are mathetmatical.

The best things I've found are:
-Noopept and piracetam seem to subtly improve my understand and cut down on time to learn new concepts, albeit very slightly. The same can be said for ginkgo/gotu tincture and ALCAR.
-Aerobic exercise and sleep both noticeably improve my ability to learn new information in class, moreso than racetams.
-Meditation always seems to invariably improve my attention to detail while solving problems - e.g., not making basic mistakes on arithmetic, not forgetting to carry over things like a negative side from one page to the next in my work.