Photo
- - - - -

New to Nootropics

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 charisma

• 49 posts

Posted 08 May 2005 - 03:56 AM

Hello, I'm new to the idea of Nootropics and after browsing the forum I'm on information overload. Can someone give me some advice as to what I should look for? I'm a computer technician and would like something to sharpen my mind, maybe give me some more energy, focus and creativity.

Also anything that might possibly enhance dreaming. I know that may sound odd, but I haven't remembered a dream except rarely in years.

Thanks so much for your help
Charisma

#2 LifeMirage

• Life Member
  • 1,085 posts

Posted 08 May 2005 - 04:36 AM

Hi Charisma

While the process of finding the right nootropic (or nootropics) for you can take alittle time, knowing the effects you are going for is helpful.

Imminst member Rasputin had the same problem with dreams for him I recommended Aniracetam 750-1,500 mg which made a big difference.

For the other effects you are going for Idebenone 150-300 mg may enlighten you.

Yours In Health

sponsored ad

• Advert
Click HERE to rent this advertising spot for BRAIN HEALTH to support LongeCity (this will replace the google ad above).

#3 charisma

• Topic Starter
  • 49 posts

Posted 08 May 2005 - 03:56 PM

Thanks so much Life Mirage.

With the Aniracetam does it make a difference whether you get the capsules or the powder?

And what time of day should I take the Aniracetam and Idebenone?

I'm sure I'd take the Idebenone early in the day but I'm not sure if I should take the Aniracetam early or late.

One last question, is Unique Nutrition a good place to order from? I was looking at them and Bulk Nutrition.

Thanks again,
Charisma

#4 LifeMirage

• Life Member
  • 1,085 posts

Posted 08 May 2005 - 04:37 PM

With the Aniracetam does it make a difference whether you get the capsules or the powder?

As long as you have a good scale and know the powder is good quality, no.