Photo
- - - - -

faster processing

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 solidsnake

• 10 posts

Posted 02 June 2005 - 06:21 PM

Hi all--hoping to get some recommendations...

Right now im studying mandarin and Im at the point that when I converse with fluent speakers, I have to pause after each posed question to formulate my response correctly. When i do finally speak my pronounciation, grammar and vocabulary is all 100% but its that latency in the processing time that, to me, affects the flow and rhythm of good conversation. So my good people, the question is what nootropic or two specifically will help the most in aiding to reduce that lag-time and further hone my linguistic skills?

Thanks a bunch,

Jesse

#2 pinballwizard

• Life Member
  • 317 posts

Posted 02 June 2005 - 08:25 PM

If you find one let me know... You need language drill instruction...Sack up and do drill instruction.

Ritalin solves that for most, but is not a nootropic, it is in the amphetamine class of drugs...and is addictive. One of the biggest cons is that I am not so sure you remember as well with ritalin. Also, Exercise. Some say phenibut. But, I only got that feeling from Phenibut like once. Other say piracetam because of the affects on the corpus colossum.

My main recommendation.