- - - - -

What about nootropics WITH adderall?

• Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 snoopy111

• 2 posts

Posted 28 July 2005 - 06:46 PM

Hello,

I'm currently taking a very low dose of Adderall daily. In a recent previous post, someone asked what would work to replace adderall; I'm wondering what nootropics should be used in ADDITION to adderall.

PS. I've really enjoyed all of the advice that I've gained from this group.

#2 enigma

• 143 posts

Posted 29 July 2005 - 01:39 AM

Hi Snoopy,

What are you looking to improve?

sponsored ad

• Advert
Click HERE to rent this advertising spot for BRAIN HEALTH to support LongeCity (this will replace the google ad above).

#3 johnmk

• 429 posts

Posted 29 July 2005 - 04:30 PM

Possibly 1.25mg-2.5mg deprenyl taken in two divided doses (waking & noon) to reduce some amphetamine neurotoxicity, theoretically.

#4 snoopy111

• Topic Starter
  • 2 posts

Posted 03 August 2005 - 11:03 AM

I'm a law student, so I'm looking for improved memory, concentration/focus, and especially speech ability (adderall makes you kind of "racey"; it's a bit difficult to speak clearly and coherently).

#5 johnmk

• 429 posts

Posted 03 August 2005 - 02:52 PM

If you think anxiety may have some bearing on its making you racey, perhaps try phenibut at a low dose. Before that however you should try frequent (30 minutes daily or every other day) cardio exercise. This is rather anxiolytic in some.

#6 jasen

• 11 posts

Posted 10 September 2005 - 07:27 PM

Snoop, how long have you been taking adderall, and what is dosage? Are you taking XR's?

#7 rfarris

• 462 posts

Posted 10 September 2005 - 08:34 PM

One thing you should keep in mind is that Adderall is another word for dex-amphetamine, and if you have any blood pressure problems you should stay away from it. I suspect it was the reason my blood pressure was 230/130, and I had a stroke. (I was treated for narcolepsy.)