Photo
- - - - -

My First (and Unexpected)Experiences With Nootrops

• Please log in to reply
30 replies to this topic

#1 sub7

• 304 posts

Posted 29 July 2005 - 01:39 AM

As some of you may know from my earlier posts, I am new to Nootropics. After some great advice from all of you I have ordered what I would call a basic stack and started 2 days ago by taking only the Piracetam (as per LifeMirage's suggestions, I am trying them one at a time to better assess what the effects of the individual compounds are, I will add the other compunds as the days/weeks go by).

So for the last 2 days, I have been taking 1.5 grams of Piracetam. Interestingly I am feeling tired and dazed-especialy later during the day.

An important sidenote: I had been using lecithin for a few months (2x1200 mg capsules) to aid with my weight training workouts and saw a marked improvement in recovery. Therefore, I did not want to rush to add GPC, although I ordered the compund and already have some. I am a little worried about too much choline making my insomnia worse.

So what do you think? Can just 1.5 grams of Priacetam -despite the 2,4 gram of lecithin that i am taking with it- make me dazed and tired?

Sub7

#2 LifeMirage

• Life Member
  • 1,085 posts

Posted 29 July 2005 - 01:42 AM

I would take the Alpha GPC first thing in the morning...perhaps 300 mg to start..being water soluble it should not keep you up...also there are a fair amount of people who feel tired after taking Piracetam due to a lack of acetylcholine.

sponsored ad

• Advert
Click HERE to rent this advertising spot for BRAIN HEALTH to support LongeCity (this will replace the google ad above).

#3 sub7

• Topic Starter
  • 304 posts

Posted 29 July 2005 - 02:21 AM

LifeMirage,

You don't see any issues with taking Alpha GPC and Lecithin together (i.e. during the course of the same day) do you?