Photo
- - - - -

just a note

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 wannafulfill

• 275 posts

Posted 30 July 2005 - 02:05 AM

When I take 500mg of bacopa (20% bacopasides) and 3 grams of fish oil (50% EPA DHA), the combination gives me acute respiratory sinus arythmia after like, an hour of lying down. My heart beat also becomes very faint. I don't have any other symptoms, but it did kind of concern me. I should note I am an amateur endurance athlete with normal-low blood pressure and I have this happen anyway when I am in the best shape, but not quite like what I experienced a few days ago when I combined these two ingredients. I am going to keep taking them, but I am shifting the bacopa to the afternoon, like 6 PM and then I'll take the fish oil at 11 before I go to sleep. When I do it this way, there's less of an effect.

Edited by wannafulfill, 30 July 2005 - 02:24 AM.

#2 exigentsky

• 262 posts

Posted 30 July 2005 - 02:15 AM

I take 2 grams of fish oil (with about 5 hours space between each gram) with 30 mg of Bacopin each time. I never had a problem, but then again I never mega dosed like you. However, I still wonder if your reaction is common at such doses.

Anyone else have such problems?

sponsored ad

• Advert
Click HERE to rent this advertising spot for BRAIN HEALTH to support LongeCity (this will replace the google ad above).

#3 wannafulfill

• Topic Starter
  • 275 posts

Posted 30 July 2005 - 02:22 AM

well, I don't know if it is a problem

#4 Guest_da_sense_*

• Lurker

Posted 30 July 2005 - 06:52 AM

do you take hydergine with that? i have a feeling hydergine works that way for me...(thou i started 2mg daily again just to be sure)

#5 enigma

• 143 posts

Posted 30 July 2005 - 12:22 PM