Photo
- - - - -

Question for Nootropic experts here.

• Please log in to reply
94 replies to this topic

#1 justinb

• 726 posts

Posted 25 August 2005 - 10:23 PM

Do you believe that Nootropics increase IQ?

#2 scottl

• 2,177 posts

Posted 25 August 2005 - 10:35 PM

Is this academic interest, or wondering if they can be of assistance to you?

sponsored ad

• Advert
Click HERE to rent this advertising spot for BRAIN HEALTH to support LongeCity (this will replace the google ad above).

#3 wannafulfill

• 275 posts

Posted 26 August 2005 - 12:28 AM

I am no expert, but I've tried pretty much every popular nootropic except nefiracetam, and I think you could find some combination of them that would increase your performance on the test. I have never taken a proper day-long IQ test though, I am told. Lifemirage has said before that he is sure that nootropics can and have increased scores on them. I guess I would say that I think IQ tests aren't worth much at all, in other words they don't tell you as much people think, ie not an objective measure of "intelligence"

#4 enemy

• 154 posts

Posted 26 August 2005 - 07:03 AM

I guess I would say that I think IQ tests aren't worth much at all, in other words they don't tell you as much people think, ie not an objective measure of "intelligence"

Either that, or the concept of intelligence itself cannot be considered under the auspices of objectivity...

#5 wannafulfill

• 275 posts

Posted 26 August 2005 - 08:42 AM

I would say that intelligence itself cannot be considered under the auspices of objectivity, yes.

#6 Guest_da_sense_*

• Lurker

Posted 26 August 2005 - 09:00 AM

Like others I can't say anything on IQ itself, but i do notice my mind is sharper and memory is better...overal plain IQ is not of such great importance to me
i've even read that people with very high IQ are usually anxious, irritable and such, and most of them is not really sucessfull above average in their societies...so who needs higher IQ :)