Results of my (9 years) injecting exogenous GDF11

gdf11

• Please log in to reply
371 replies to this topic

#1 stevegperry

• 66 posts

Posted 20 November 2015 - 10:41 PM

Hello LongeCity,

I am patient zero for exogenous GDF11 supplementation.  Note that I am a software developer, not a molecular biologist nor an MD.  Needless to say, I have always been a believer in the programmatic theory of aging.

Attached is my GDF11 study as well as some backup data.  I look forward to your thoughts and feedback.

Steve

P.S.  Could not attach the zip file with biomarkers mentioned in this paper since it is 6 meg - you have a 2 meg limit.  Email me at the address at the end of the paper if you would like to see these and I'll send them to you.

Attached Files

• Informative x 12
  • like x 8
  • WellResearched x 6
  • Good Point x 4
  • Cheerful x 3
  • unsure x 1

#2 Nattzor

• 549 posts

Posted 20 November 2015 - 11:07 PM

Do you have any proof that it was actually GDF-11 or did you just blindly trust the seller?

• Good Point x 4
  • Agree x 3
  • Unfriendly x 2
  • Pointless, Timewasting x 1
  • like x 1

sponsored ad

• Advert
Click HERE to rent this advertising spot for SUPPLEMENTS (in thread) to support LongeCity (this will replace the google ad above).

#3 resveratrol_guy

• 1,315 posts

Posted 21 November 2015 - 12:41 AM

This is an outstanding contribution, although next time you undertake such a risky microtrial, you might want to seek advice on best practices here on Longecity before starting.

So, where did you acquire your GDF11? Does it require refrigeration or any special preservation techniques? How, exactly, do you prepare and inject it?