- - - - -

Oxiracetam - first try with it

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 simon_marklar

• 5 posts

Posted 27 October 2005 - 05:38 AM

hi guys,

i'm new to the world of nootropics, and im after some advice. i've checked the archives and i cant find what im after, apologies if its there, i can only get on the net at work.

I recently bought some Oxiracetam, supposed to be 800mg caps but they are 1000mg caps. i've been taking them for the last few days, and i can definatly notice a change - im no longer grasping for words in conversations, and my memory has improved a bit :)

the problem is, that i get a pain in the area of my sinuses about an hour and a half after taking it. is this because of the extra 200mg? also, i've been taking a second 1000mg cap at 3pm - this gets rid of the ache for a while, but it will come back.

another thing, is Oxiracetam the same as piracetam where i chould be taking an attack dose? if so, what should it be?

also, the first few days of taking this i was really angry for no real reason, just snapping at things. is this normal?

thanks for your help :)

%simon

#2 gcurrie

• 86 posts

Posted 27 October 2005 - 06:38 AM

Have you taken any choline with the oxiracetam? Racetams tend to use up choline.

I have no personal experience with oxiracetam, but plenty with piracetam and aniracetam. Never heard of a sinus pain associated with them.

I have experienced getting angry easier on racetams. I've taken it as a sign to back off a bit.

On attack doses - some think it's necessary, others not. I happen to think you can do without it. It's hard enough to find your optimum dosage as it is. Why go way overboard?

Many nootropics have a narrow optimal dosage range. If you double it, you don't necessarily get clearer.

sponsored ad

• Advert
Click HERE to rent this advertising spot for BRAIN HEALTH to support LongeCity (this will replace the google ad above).

#3 xanadu

• 1,917 posts

Posted 27 October 2005 - 07:09 PM