Photo
- - - - -

no Quality seal?

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 proteuszx

• 2 posts

Posted 29 October 2005 - 08:33 PM

This is my first time ordering from relentlessimprovement.com and it didn't turn out so well. I ordered a 40 cap bottle of oxiracetam(unique nutrition brand) and it had no seal inside or outside. Since there was no seal I decided to count the capsules and there were only 37 instead of 40. I have ordered directly from unique nutrition before and haven't had this problem. I'm assuming it's possible my bottle was tinkered with after it left Unique Nutrition since they are the supplier. I think it's bad enough that there is potential contamination from metals. A representative from relentlessimprovement.com mentioned to me that some of their suppliers have decided to do away with one of the seals. Whatever the case may be, have any of you had similar experiences with lack of quality seals?

#2 rfarris

• 462 posts

Posted 29 October 2005 - 10:40 PM

That doesn't bother me nearly as badly as only getting 37/40 of my purchase! :)

I would be more worried about quality seals if they were sitting on a retail shelf, where someone else could have gotten into it, but I am certain that RI is very careful with the products while they are in their warehouse.

sponsored ad

• Advert
Click HERE to rent this advertising spot for BRAIN HEALTH to support LongeCity (this will replace the google ad above).

#3 Guest_da_sense_*

• Lurker

Posted 30 October 2005 - 08:20 AM

All capped UN products I got had inner and outer seal, and their liquid PEGlyated idebenone had outer seal.

#4 psychenaut

• Life Member
  • 153 posts

Posted 30 October 2005 - 06:03 PM

I previously offered to send proteuszx a new bottle, I offered to pay shipping for them to return claimed defective me and offered to send out a new bottle immediately at no cost. I am awaiting a response or their product to be returned (if they choose to accept my offer).