- - - - -

First post, advice wanted on nootropics

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 boily

• 171 posts

Posted 11 November 2005 - 01:15 AM

Hello,

My name is Ben Boyton, I'm from Sydney in Australia. I've been reading a few of the forum on ImmInst.org, and have found them most interesting. I have a common interest as I'm looking for ways to increase effectiveness/brainpower/learning etc! I'm 30 years old, weigh about 178 pounds, fairly lean and very fit. I work as a self employed landscaper(physical) and also ride bicycle 1/2 hour plus each day. In the past I have been super fit due to bicycle racing where I would train up to 25 hours a week in the saddle. But that's in the past as now I'm married with a baby!
The last 8 or so years I have been termed a "pill popper", mostly just common antioxidants like vitamin C, zinc etc. I mostly eat very healthy food and don't drink any alcohol, use caffeine or smoke. I have been doing a bit of research lately and have added a few different brain enhancing supplements into my "pill popping"

I'm after some advice on what I'm actually taking, should I drop any items? Add any items? Increase or reduce any items dosage? Anything clash with other items? Also what would be the best timing to take these supplements? My goal is excellant health, brilliant creative working brain and to live to 100 years old! Any advice much appreciated, please forgive my newness to the subject, I'm learning very fast though!

I swallow the AM pills at 7AM with water after food.
The PM supplements at 9PM with protein shake(45g WPI 90%, with 5g L-glutamine) after food.

AM:

Vitamin C - 1g
Swisse Men Multivitamin
Calcium Supplement 550mg
6 Fish Oil Capsules (each one 180mg EPA, 120mg DHA) - 1.08g EPA, 720mg DHA
Alpha Lipoic Acid 300mg
Acetyl L Carnitine 500mg
Ginkgo Biloba 40mg extract
Pyritnol 250mg
Sillymarin 80% 250mg
Procaine 125mg
Bioperine 5mg
Picamilon 50mg-100mg (roughly from bulk powder)