- - - - -

First stack with clear goals

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 getsmart

• 2 posts

Posted 27 December 2005 - 05:59 AM

Hi all,

This is my first post here. I'm relatively new to the world of nootropics, but have been reading up voraciously, and feel ready to embark on my first experiment.

At the moment, I want to specifically target quantitative cognitive functions -- long and short term memory, concentration, mental processing speed and attention span. I'm therefore looking at nootropics that have the most acute and specific effects in these areas. These seem to be Hup A, Pyritinol, Vincamine, Vinpocetine, Ginkgo and Bacopa. (And possibly Galantamine, but I'm inclined to avoid it as I have a sensitive stomach.)

I'd be appreciative of any advice/comments as to whether those substances would make for a synergistic stack; and any dosage recommendations. I'm thinking of having two plans: a mild daily stack and a more intensive one for when I'm going to be putting more stress on the old grey matter.

#2 getsmart

• Topic Starter
  • 2 posts

Posted 27 December 2005 - 06:34 AM

... also "targeting" spelling :)

Seriously though, a couple more substances I'm considering are idebenone and alcar. Comments on those appreciated as well. Cheers.

sponsored ad

• Advert
Click HERE to rent this advertising spot for BRAIN HEALTH to support LongeCity (this will replace the google ad above).

#3 xanadu

• 1,917 posts

Posted 27 December 2005 - 05:34 PM