Photo
- - - - -

Best way to get cut while preserving muscles

• Please log in to reply
47 replies to this topic

#1 hallucinogen

• 359 posts

Posted 14 February 2006 - 11:44 PM

I am relatively new to cutting, even though I am extremely proficient at it , naturally.
Can I hear some of your personal advice on how to get that Shredded RIPPED Look, quick? Using supps is fine. Does Sesamine work?;), etc.
What changes should i make to my Bulking diet?:) carbs/protein/fats - wise

Edited by hallucinogen, 15 February 2006 - 05:24 AM.

#2 Shepard

• Member, Director, Moderator
  • 6,360 posts

Posted 15 February 2006 - 04:00 AM

I like carb cycling diets...either Lyle's UD2 (I don't like it, but it's effective) or something like Faigin's NHE, Twin Peak's CKD diet at Avant. In my experience, Lyle's is the best, although it is pretty brutal for the first couple of weeks.

I have never noticed any body composition changes from sesamin. I would suggest get some free-form BCAAs and creatine if you don't use them already to help maintain muscle....maybe some glutamine (controversial....lots of folks don't think it works, I know Scivation pushes it while cutting).

Unless you're willing to use ephedrine + caffeine, I don't think there are going to be too many supplements that will really help you, unless you are interested in the more powerful drugs. Although, using Avant Lab's H.E.A.T. with Ergopharm's Amp is getting some good reviews. I've tried it, and can say that it does give great energy, but I don't use it regularly for fat loss.

As far as exercise, not really much, other than adding in HIIT if you aren't doing it already.

What is your current weight and body fat?

#3 Shepard

• 6,360 posts

Posted 15 February 2006 - 04:10 AM

Just read your other post....you're not hoping to cut while putting on lean muscle, are you?

Although, it is possible if you are completely untrained, or want to use the more hardcore "supplements".

sponsored ad

• Advert

#4 hallucinogen