Photo
- - - - -

DMAE vs. Centrophenoxine

• Please log in to reply
31 replies to this topic

#1 dogbarf

• 31 posts

Posted 26 February 2006 - 06:52 AM

I know there's been a thread on centro before, but I was wondering specifically if anyone has experience with both, and whether or not there was a noticeable difference. I'm a student on a budget, and the difference in price is significant. I'm a big fan of DMAE and take it with piracetam. Has anyone switched to centro from DMAE, and why was it worth it?

#2 LifeMirage

• Life Member
  • 1,085 posts

Posted 26 February 2006 - 07:18 AM

I know there's been a thread on centro before, but I was wondering specifically if anyone has experience with both, and whether or not there was a noticeable difference. I'm a student on a budget, and the difference in price is significant. I'm a big fan of DMAE and take it with piracetam. Has anyone switched to centro from DMAE, and why was it worth it?

Centrophenoxine is quite more potent than DMAE, both as a nootropic and an antiaging compound....if cost is an issue buying it in bulk form should not be remarkably more expensive. But you would have to try it to see if it gives you the effects you are looking for. For some the more potent ACh precursors such as Alpha GPC or CDP-Choline are the most effective when taken with Piracetam.

sponsored ad

• Advert
Click HERE to rent this advertising spot for BRAIN HEALTH to support LongeCity (this will replace the google ad above).

#3 dogbarf

• Topic Starter
  • 31 posts

Posted 26 February 2006 - 07:39 AM

I was under the impression that dmae was a choline precursor, and that recent studies show that it may even be (slightly) anticholinergic?

#4 LifeMirage

• Life Member
  • 1,085 posts

Posted 01 March 2006 - 11:56 AM

I was under the impression that dmae was a choline precursor, and that recent studies show that it may even be (slightly) anticholinergic?