• Create Account
  LongeCity
              Advocacy & Research for Unlimited Lifespans

Photo
- - - - -

Supplements to avoid prostate enlargement (BPH)

bph

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 FrankEd

• 148 posts

Posted 22 May 2017 - 03:10 PM

Recently I have done a Prostatic Arterial Embolization in order to shrink my prostate,which was examined to weigh 122grs. The procedure was a success although I had a lot of bad side effects (blood in urine, blood in faeces, and others). I was said that my prostate will regrow again and I would like to ask which guidelines do I have to follow to avoid the regrow of my prostate especially using supps.

I thought about B-Complex and Zinc, but I don´t know how much of these supps are indicated to me.

Could someone help me?

#2 Heisok

• 611 posts
  • NO

Posted 22 May 2017 - 05:52 PM

FrankEd,

I am not an expert, so this is just my experience. In addition, I can not know if anything I do might be contraindicated for you. There is a long Prostate issues thread here: http://www.longecity...hea-luts/page-2

Like many others, I have not done anything in isolation, as I have taken many supplements through the years, and still do. I avoided medications for BPH. Here is my experience: