Photo
* * * * * 1 votes

form of magnesium

• Please log in to reply
51 replies to this topic

#31 zenman

• 17 posts

Posted 17 January 2013 - 07:56 AM

They used 17 mmol/day, taken with 2 tablets 3x a day. I did the conversions and it comes down to ~1 g (0.95g) of Magnesium Orotate per tablet.

One main supplier of magnesium orotate seems to be NCI dr hans nieper. Not sure of the reputation, but will try it out. Amazon has these in stock.

I've been using NCI MG Oro 500mg tabs daily for 2 years quite satisfactorily as it raised my mum's insufficient Mg in her bloodtest from 0.6 to a steady 0.9, within the reference range of 0.7-1.0.

Recently, I found issues with the packaging of my new bottles of NCI MG Oro:
1) It has no expiry date (Batch #202332);
2) the bottle is not sealed inside. The seal (the one that says "Sealed for your Protection") is stuck to the cap & does not have any adhesive around the lip of the bottle; and
3) the tablet is slightly smaller. My previous stock (Batch #10104) is powdery compared to the new one which is glazed.

I wrote to NCI, the manufacturer twice in the last 3 weeks and have yet to receive any response! That is very poor customer care!

Mg Orotate is not a cheap supplement. Suddenly I do not feel comfortable with NCI's products!

Does anyone have the same experience with regard to NCI's products?

#32 MercuryAX

• 135 posts

Posted 16 August 2013 - 01:15 AM

On Wikipedia, it said Orotic acid can be mutagenic. Any thoughts/supporting research for that?

sponsored ad

• Advert
Click HERE to rent this advertising spot for SUPPLEMENTS (in thread) to support LongeCity (this will replace the google ad above).

#33 hallucinogen

• 359 posts

Posted 05 September 2013 - 02:00 AM