• Create Account
  LongeCity
              Advocacy & Research for Unlimited Lifespans

Photo
- - - - -

Selegiline + PEA = Amazing... but is it neurotoxic??

pea deprenyl selegiline neurotoxicity neurotoxic

• Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 boomer11

• 11 posts

Posted 15 October 2012 - 05:41 PM

After reading alot of contradicting reviews on PEA and selegiline, i decided to give it a try as an alternative to adderall for studying. I Find it works extremely well, and is much easier and cheaper than getting adderall these days. I dose selegiline about 2-4mg/day 5 days a week, and PEA around 500mg - 1000mg depending on stomach contents. It seems to hit me harder then 30mg Adderall XR ever did, giving a nice euphoria and great concentration. It doesn't last as long obviously (1-2 hours), but is so cheap that I can redose as long as I'm still studying.

But I'm wondering if this could somehow be neurotoxic... it just seems to good to be true. I also take in conjunction with various racetams, vitamins, fish oil, alpha gpc, lions mane, ALCAR and pyritinol. Is there any reason to believe that PEA + Selegiline could have long term negative impacts?

#2 Gorthaur

• 139 posts

Posted 15 October 2012 - 06:37 PM

As I recall the main problem with combining selegiline and PEA is hypertension. I once combined selegiline (1 mg liquid, sublingual) with just 50 mg l-phenylalanine and developed an intense, crippling headache for 12 hours due to hypertension. How is your heart rate and blood pressure on this combo?