- - - - -

Stupidly easy way to potentiate piracetam

piracetam potassium nootropic

• Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#1 StevesPetRat

• 565 posts

Posted 18 December 2014 - 10:49 AM

I AM NOT A MEDICAL DOCTOR AND NO HUMAN SHOULD EVER EVEN CONSIDER ACTING ON ANYTHING I SUGGEST.

With that said, it (should be) well known that piracetam requires aldosterone to confer maximum benefits. There is at least one good thread on the topic.

What I have never seen suggested is the cheapest way to raise aldosterone: potassium. KCl can be bought in most supermarkets in the US as a salt substitute. I imagine, though would not recommend, trying 1/2 tsp 3x daily and building up to 1.5 tsp 3x daily to increase the benefits of piracetam. I've got a few other irons in the fire, so probably won't get to a trial until sometime January / February, but if any piracetam veterans want to give it a shot, please do and share. PS may worsen "adrenal fatigue"
  • Good Point x 1

#2 jroseland

• 1,117 posts

Posted 21 December 2014 - 10:43 PM

Interesting... First of all has anyone self quantified this? Or have anecdotal experiences to speak too? 

Someone with a really optimized diet, is already going to be consuming a lot of high potassium content foods.

Racetams are something I consume 7 days a week... So I totally volunteer to test this... I just need to find a good way to quantify my baseline of Piracetam enhancement.

Is it a reasonable assumption to say that potassium would also potentate the effects of Piracetam derivatives?

sponsored ad

• Advert
Click HERE to rent this advertising spot for BRAIN HEALTH to support LongeCity (this will replace the google ad above).

#3 Heisenburger

• 478 posts

Posted 22 December 2014 - 04:51 AM

On dayhikes in the local hills I carry two liters of homemade oral rehydration solution composed of the following, which is based on the WHO’s current ORT formula:

5.2 grams sodium chloride

27.0 grams glucose

3.0 grams potassium chloride