- - - - -

supplements to increase focus. no prescription, non racetam

concentration

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 ironfistx

• 1,172 posts

Posted 02 December 2019 - 03:56 AM

I swear I have ADD as an adult, I used to be able to focus on things extremely well, obsessively, learning about new subjects until I had a heap of information, and then more!  I used to be able to explain things really well such that even people who knew barely anything about a subject could understand.

I can't do this anymore.  I believe meditation is part of the cause, over the last couple years my thoughts have changed largely, I can think in overall picture now but fail at the minutia.  This is annoying to me.  I want to be able to focus again.  For example, imagine before I was a programmer who could write the best programs in the world.  Now I am the guy who can conceptualize the program but can't write it.

Creating this post, a couple paragraphs, took me way longer than it should.  It's hard for me to actually DO things because as I'm writing this I'm imagining all the other things I want to do

#2 Oakman

Posted 02 December 2019 - 01:39 PM

Jan 1st you might want to try what will be newly legal in your state. Usually help people focus easily!

sponsored ad

• Advert
Advertisements help to support the work of this non-profit organisation. To go ad-free join as a Member.

#3 ironfistx

• Topic Starter
  • 1,172 posts

Posted 03 December 2019 - 05:03 AM

Oh, yeah, I live in Oregon now, it's legal here.  But I'm not sure if you're joking, lots of people say it makes it harder for them to concentrate.  Are you talking about weed or edibles?

Edited by ironfistx, 03 December 2019 - 05:05 AM.

#4 Oakman

Posted 03 December 2019 - 02:53 PM

Oh, yeah, I live in Oregon now, it's legal here.  But I'm not sure if you're joking, lots of people say it makes it harder for them to concentrate.  Are you talking about weed or edibles?