Advocacy & Research for Unlimited Lifespans

Photo

Gravity and Aging/Lifespan

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 niteinnyc

• 61 posts

Posted 18 March 2007 - 11:22 PM

I am wondering if there are any studies related to the impact of gravity on the biological aging process. If a human spent his entire life in a zero gravity environment, would that person's average expected lifespan be increased, and if this could somehow be quantified by what amount? This is aside from the visibly apparant affects of a lifetime of gravity on our exterior. My own common-sense theory (I'm not a scientist, just an avid outside the box thinker), is that the constant gravitational forces on our organs, especially the heart and blood, increases workload or the effort needed to function, and that lessening or removing this force could significantly extend their optimal and useful life.