• Create Account
  LongeCity
              Advocacy & Research for Unlimited Lifespans

Photo
* * * * * 1 votes

Snake venom injections preserve or increase telomere length?

snake venom telomeres

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 smithx

• 1,433 posts

Posted 29 January 2013 - 10:41 PM

My name is Steve Ludwin and I've been injecting snake venom into my body for over 20 years. I'm now 46. Nearly 100,000 to 150,000 people are killed by snakebites every year, but I strongly believe that what can kill can also save.
Just four years ago, when I was 42, I had my DNA telomeres tested and they showed the aging properties of a 28-year-old.

More here:

http://www.reddit.co...ly_snake_venom/
  • like x 1

#2 anagram

• 339 posts

Posted 29 January 2013 - 11:21 PM

Basically, bleeding is very good for you. People who donate blood tend to have an extremely lower risk of heart disease.
This is because when you decrease the amount of iron in your body, you are preventing the fenton reaction, which is part of aging/damage to DNA.

In addition to the decrease in iron from bleeding, when using the snake venom he is destroying destroys RBC releasing free iron which will fool your body into thinking it has enough iron. So snake venom will not increase ferretin expression meaning you don't absorb iron as much, and you have reduced amounts from bleeding, a general ++ to reduce aging.

Snake venom probably exposes the body to mild shock, and protein denaturing, which is perhaps equivalent to hypoxia, he is preconditioning himself to mild stresses that also may cause aging. In terms of an antiaging solution, I would just donate blood for effects though, snakes are dangerous.

Edited by anagram, 29 January 2013 - 11:24 PM.

• dislike x 1

#3 Methos000

• 144 posts

Posted 31 January 2013 - 08:58 PM

How about Snake Oil injections? Do you think those will increase telomere length as well? Anyone here use Snake Oil? :)
  • dislike x 1
  • like x 1

sponsored ad