- - - - -

First Time Using Nootropics

aniracetam piracetam nootropics stack racetams

• Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 Peterjpw

• 3 posts

Posted 01 February 2013 - 08:26 PM

Hi there, I'm new to nootropics (I'd never even heard of them until a few day ago). Anyway, they seem pretty fascinating and I'd love to try them out, but I have a few questions before I start (by the way, sorry for the extra-long post...)
  • Which nootropic(s) should I start with?
I know that this is a pretty pretty broad question, but here's essentially what I'm looking for...
  • Easing anxiety--I have moderate general/social anxiety which is what lead to me to look into nootropics in the first place. From what I've read, the racetams, especially aniracetam,are good at reducing anxiety
  • Boosting memory/cognition/pattern recognition--This is also a big one for me. I spent a lot of time smoking weed all through middle and high school and I feel like I've sort of fogged my brain. I'm at university now and I have a hard time focusing on my work and remembering what I've learned.
  • Creativity/sensory--One of the interesting things I read about the racetams is that they increase your creativity and make colors/music/etc. seem more vivid and real. I've done taken LSD before and loved it for just this reason-the increased 'realness' and vividness of everything. Obviously I'm not looking for an acid trip per se, but some of those sorts of qualities would be nice. (also, of course, creativity).
  • Verbal fluency--I'd also like to increase my verbal skills; that is, be able to speak clearly without stumbling over my words, et cetera. This is a big problem with me-I have a lot of trouble clearly speaking what I'm thinking and it's makes social interactions even more difficult for me.
It's probably wishful thinking to imagine that I can achieve all of that, but I thought I'd ask anyway. What's most important to me