• Create Account
  LongeCity
              Advocacy & Research for Unlimited Lifespans

Adverts help to support the work of this non-profit organisation. To go ad-free join as a Member.

Photo

Racetam/Nootropic Import Restrictions and Schedules in Australia

australia nootropics piracetam racetam schedule legal

• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 MadScientistX

• 32 posts

Posted 16 May 2014 - 06:35 AM

I thought it be best if I add this as a separate post as there seems to be a lot of confusion regarding the legality/schedule of racetams in Australia.

I will try add more nootropics when I can. Feel free to add to this.

* Note: I am not a lawyer neither am providing any legal advice to anyone so please do not treat this as such. Best to do your own research or contact a lawyer/legal adviser/correct government department for information. The below sites I listed are useful resources for checking the schedules/import restrictions on nootropics however. *

As of last time I checked, my research indicated the below:

Stimulants/Wakefulness Promoter
- Modafinil (Schedule 4 - prescription required)
- Armodafinil (not scheduled - may be covered by analogue laws?)
- Adrafinil (not scheduled - may be covered by analogue laws as precursor drug). Not recommended anyway as heavy on your liver.

Racetams
- Piracetam (schedule 4 - prescription required)

- Aniracetam (not scheduled)
- Noopept (not scheduled)
- Oxiracetam (not scheduled)
- Pramiracetam (not scheduled)

Best to keep an eye on or check the below lists:
http://www.health.go...p-precursor.htm (do not try to import these - prohibited) 

http://www.tga.gov.a....htm#electronic
(This is the list of all scheduled drugs, always check against this list before ordering anything)

Also personally recommend trying to order from a vendor who supplies a Certificate of Authenticity. Ideally 3rd party certified but this can be difficult.

See the vendor section for vendor information and reviews.