• Create Account
  LongeCity
              Advocacy & Research for Unlimited Lifespans

Adverts help to support the work of this non-profit organisation. To go ad-free join as a Member.

Photo

Multi level marketing

marketing business

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 zompy

• 56 posts

Posted 11 December 2014 - 02:33 PM

So to give it a little introduction I have been working within multi level marketing for a few months now and I feel like havong the opportunity of a lifetime. So I was wondering if there are any other members from Longecity involved in this business? Would be great to share experiences with others.

PS: I might aswell add my main reasons that actually drive me to succeed within this branche. 

Firstly I do need see myself working a 9 till 5 job, week in and week out.

Secondly in the currect state of the economy I feel a but uncertain about having a future (job) or certainty and this gives me ability to build something long term.

Thirdly I always had the feeling missing out on something to provide me with more personal growth and make me a better person.

Edited by zompy, 11 December 2014 - 03:04 PM.

#2 Kalliste

• 1,147 posts

Posted 10 January 2015 - 09:28 AM

I have three old friends who moved to SF-area a year ago. They got really hooked on MLM and posted pictures and exciting status updates on Facebook every day for a couple of months. In private chats they explained how they were going to make X thousand dollars in X number of years. A few months ago they quit doing it and stopped posting pictures. My friend have not provided any explanation in private chats. My personal impression is that he came out of it without money, perhaps even bankrupt.

I guess if 500 people start doing it maybe 2-10 of those will be left a year later and actually make money, and they made those moneys by using their trust to convince friends and family to buy in.