Please - I need help with depression stack

depression anxiety phosphatidylserine libido alpha gpc huperzine taurine

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 nosher1

• 11 posts

Posted 07 May 2012 - 03:14 AM

Hello,

I've had some very interesting experiences with nootropics lately and I was hoping to get some advice from people with more expereince. I suffer from chronic depression, anxiety, and low libido that has been going on for about 20 years (I am currently 42), although I had low grade dysthymia and social anxiety disorder going back to when I was in pre-kindergarten. I believe that using LSD and Ecstasy, while very enlightening, greatly worsened my depression. About 10 years ago, after many years of depression and anxiety that had not reponded to prescription drugs, I took SAM-e and I felt great, better than I had ever felt in my life, for several weeks. My depression and anxiety were basically gone and my libido was strong. I took Esctasy one night and had a horrible reaction (I had taken Esctasy around 5 times previously while not taking SAM-e without any problems). I felt totally miserable and anxious. My friend I was doing it with said the Esctasy felt totally normal to him. I woke up the next day with a horrible headache that took several days to go away, and, since then, I have an intense feeling of anxiety that almost never goes away, even to this day, 10 years later. I went off the SAM-e and I have tried to go back on it several times over the past 10 years. Every time I go back on it, I feel better for a few days, and then I feel terrible and go off of it. I don't know for sure, but I feel like whatever part of my brain the SAM-e was helping so much was obliterated the night I took Esctasy with SAM-e. Every day, I painfully regret taking that Esctasy, and if I had a time machine, I would go back to that night and not take it, but that obviously is not an option. It was not a wise choice at the time, but I can't change it now. I've tak