- - - - -

Treating Anhedonia

lions mane mushroom ngf bndf

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 vali

• 61 posts

Posted 13 October 2013 - 08:32 AM

I have been using nootropics for almost 2 years now, and have reached the point where I have a pretty good idea of what most things do, as well as their effect on me. One theory for depression is that the reason SSRI antidepressants work is that they increase NGF in the brain. Rather than fuck around with SSRIS I thought I'd go straight to the source. This stack is designed to increase NGF, in hopes of treating depression and giving me happiness and motivation. And maybe it'll make me smarter as well. That would be neat!

I will try and post back here in a couple months detailing what effects, if any, this stack has had on me and my life.

It is partially inspired by this thread: http://www.longecity...ancement-stack/

Taken daily
Lions Mane mushroom: 2 grams, has a long history of use, contains NGF. I think this stuff made me a bit sleepy? The last time that I took this stuff was a while ago. I only used it for a couple weeks last time, which isn't nearly long enough to get real effects.
Nardosinone: 1 gram. Not much is known about this, but the guy in the NFG enhancement thread was using it, so I figured I might as well. The only thing on this list that I haven't already used at some point. Might test by itself first a bit.
Fish oil: 2 grams. I take this because fats help with the absorption of aniracetam. Also its cheap, safe, well studied, and shown to have many health benefits. Might as well.
Noopept: 20mg taken sublingually. Increases BNDF. It also makes my thinking more sharp and clear. Like a splash of cold water to the face. Might fiddle around with this dosage a bit, take twice or three times a day.