Mixing up nootropic powders?

stacks nootropics caffeine dosage

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 JohnnyLC

• 2 posts

Posted 12 October 2014 - 08:15 PM

Hi Guys,

I'm new to nootropic stacks and I just have a quick and maybe stupid question. Lets say I want to mix 100mg Caffeine anhydrous with some Noopept, let's say 20mg Noopept.

I have a scale and a little capsule machine to make the capsules; here is my dilemma: The capsule machine makes 24 capsules so 100mg Caffeine anhydrous will be 2.4 grams (.100mg x 24) + 480mg (20mg x 24) Noopept. So I get the 2 powders and mix them all completely for a few minutes, making sure everything is completely mixed. If I pack the 24 capsules this means each capsule is going to have exactly 100 mg caffeine and 20mg Noopept? or there's a possibility some of them have different combinations. I hope I'm making myself clear.

Please let me know if my confusion is justified or not.

Thanks a lot!

#2 Dan1976

• 49 posts

Posted 12 December 2014 - 11:30 PM

I often wonder the same thing :(

sponsored ad

• Advert
Click HERE to rent this advertising spot for BRAIN HEALTH to support LongeCity (this will replace the google ad above).

#3 StevesPetRat

• 565 posts

Posted 13 December 2014 - 09:08 AM

Unless the densities are very different, or one is hydrophilic and the other hydrophobic and you're in a damp environment or something like that, Avogadro's number is sufficiently large that there will be no significant variation between capsules.

sponsored ad

• Advert
Click HERE to rent this advertising spot for BRAIN HEALTH to support LongeCity (this will replace the google ad above).

#4 jroseland

• 1,117 posts

Posted 17 December 2014 - 12:39 AM