How many ‘Aging Theories’ are there?

immortality faq aging theories

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 LongLiveTheNewFlesh

• 81 posts

Posted 14 December 2021 - 06:27 AM

Hello,

As you can see I’m a noob, heh. Lots of really, really smart people on here...maybe even a few geniuses, you never know.

But I’m doing research for a free internet Immortality FAQ, so I need to gather all the information I can.

So if you could make a list of ‘Aging Theories’ what would it look like? Please show me all the ‘Aging Theories’? It would be a great help for my Immortality FAQ. If there are a thousand or more ‘Aging Theories’ then just give me the main ones, the most popular ones. But if you want to list all thousand ‘Aging Theories’ please do.

Thank you all

#2 Danail Bulgaria

• 2,213 posts

Posted 14 December 2021 - 05:18 PM

The aging theories are so many, that your list will be very large. The problem to choose from them is mainly the to many scientific proofs, supporting each one of them.

Once I tried to make a list here, as a topic. If you want, you may use it in order to gather your theories:

https://www.longecit...s-of-the-aging/

I remember there was a Russian scientist, who had listed at arround 200 theries of agng in a scientific research.

New theories pop up periodically. From time to time flows out some forgotten theory. For example in this topic:

https://www.longecit...-the-abandoned/

post #4 I cited a book with a theory, that keeping your body fit, defeating the aging and staying alive as long as possible is by working. Working keeps mind and body fit, muscles strong, mind clear, etc. etc., not working leads to lying down for long periods, muscles atrophy, fatness, alcochol addiction etc., etc.

Click HERE to rent this BIOSCIENCE adspot to support LongeCity (this will replace the google ad above).

#3 rodentman

• 208 posts

Posted 15 December 2021 - 01:00 AM