- - - - -

Your thoughts on westonaprice.org

westonaprice weston

• Please log in to reply
125 replies to this topic

#1 CasualObserver

• 31 posts

Posted 03 September 2012 - 01:33 PM

I've been reading a few articles at westonaprice, many of which make sense to me, such as the importance in getting the necessary amounts of vitamins & minerals, especially the fat soluble vitamins A, D, and K which play a vital role in bone and cardiovascular health, absorption & utilization of nutrients among many other things.

I have some knowledge (although a bit rusty) of biology, biochemistry, and physiology, and most of the science I've seen there seems legitimate. As I'm wary of everything I read these days however, I wanted to gauge the opinion of the members here.
  • Ill informed x 1

#2 misterE

• 1,035 posts
  • NO

Posted 04 September 2012 - 03:16 AM

I know that the Weston A. Price Foundation President Sally Fallon, recommends a high saturated-fat diet (animal-fat diet). She claims in this video (at 2:03) that: “nutrient dense foods like butter, egg-yolks, whole raw milk, full-fat cheese, and liver, are not villains, but foods that are the bases of good health… and should be included as much as possible in our diets”. This statement, when compared to the bulk of the scientific-literature is just false. Most studies show that high-fat diets and especially high-saturated-fat diets cause many of the diseases in western-societies, like heart disease, diabetes and cancers of the breast and prostate.

Edited by misterE, 04 September 2012 - 03:17 AM.

• like x 3
  • dislike x 2

sponsored ad

• Advert
Click HERE to rent this advertising spot for NUTRITION to support LongeCity (this will replace the google ad above).

#3 TheFountain

• 5,362 posts

Posted 04 September 2012 - 04:06 AM