* * * * * 5 votes

Spermidine trial

spermidine pqq c60

• Please log in to reply
280 replies to this topic

#1 Turnbuckle

• NO

Posted 03 May 2013 - 08:31 PM

Background: I’ve been using PQQ for more than two years and C60 in EVOO for more than one. The effects were dramatic by several measures, with C60 being rather more dramatic. I’ve documented the effects and a working hypothesis for C60 on my profile page, and the hypothesis on this thread.

Reason for use: Spermidine has been linked to hair growth, arterial health, longevity, epithelial stem cell modulation, and autophagy activation. Autophagy, in particular, ought to mesh well with enhanced mito biogenesis due to PQQ and enhanced mito functioning due to C60 by eliminating poorly functioning mitochondria.

A week ago I began drinking grapefruit juice for the spermidine content. Within a day my skin looked better and I could lift slightly more weight in the gym. I didn’t get this effect from any other fruit juice even though they have spermidine as well, but apparently not as much.

I decided to try larger doses, so I obtained pure spermidine for trials. I will report back whenever I have anything interesting, but so far so good.

DAY ONE: One hour after taking 30 mg mixed in grapefruit juice, I felt no different, but I found I could lift substantially more weight on the Nautilus machines, and surprisingly, the knee pain I'd been feeling in both knees on the leg extension machine was completely gone and I was able to double the weight without even a twinge. This knee pain was not severe, but bothersome, and had lasted a couple of months.

Schedule: My intention is not to take spermidine every day, but perhaps once or twice a week. My C60 use is 2 mg once a week, and PQQ is 10 mg twice a week.

Sources: Spermidine isn’t widely available, but I did find these sources:

PhytoTechnology 1g/5g—$18.85/$71.85
Sigma-Aldrich 1g/5g—38.80/135.50
The Lab Depot 1g/5g—67.50/204.40