- - - - -

First Stack - Oxiracetam + CDP-Choline

oxiracetam cdp-choline l-theanine nootropic racetam gaba new stack

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Medimortal

• 1 posts

Posted 07 June 2013 - 02:57 PM

Hello everyone -- I am new to longecity and nootropics but I've been interested in them for some time and I am ready to start a basic stack.

I am 25, generally exceptionally healthy (rarely sick, no known allergies, good stats, etc.), keep to a well-rounded and caloric-restricted diet with copious amounts of green and herbal teas, and exercise regularly. I am a full-time student working in analytic philosophy, so I wanted a stack aimed at long-term focus and logical/analytic processing within a moderate budget. After much deliberation on available research and anecdotal evidence, price, and convenience, I have settled on the following stack and I would love to hear any opinions on it (I'll open another thread to document the effects or lack thereof.)

Morning:
- NOW Ultra Omega-3 -- 500 EPA / 250 DHA
- L-Theanine (200 mg)
- Gingko Biloba (120 mg)
- Oxiracetam (400-750 mg)
- CDP-Choline (250mg-500mg or as needed)

Afternoon:
- Ginkgo Biloba (120 mg)
- Oxiracetam (400-750 mg)
- CDP-Choline (250mg-500mg or as needed)

Evening:
- L-Theanine (200mg)
- POSSIBLY: GABA (3g)

Additional Details:
- ~16-24 cups of green/herbal tea throughout the morning, afternoon, and early evening
- 1 to 1 1/2 hours of exercise in the early afternoon
- Oxiracetam (and probably CDP-Choline) on a weekday only schedule