New member, have rats and interested in doing C60@home

c60@home rats

• Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#1 dr.zapp

• 10 posts
  • NO

Posted 03 July 2013 - 09:06 PM

I think this is the right place to post, but seems kind of dead in here, so I'm not sure if the C60@home project is still active? If it is, I have 2 rats I would be interested in starting this experiment with. They are neutered males, one is 1 year old and the other is 9 months. The 1 yr. old is a Fischer 344 from Harlan, the 9 month is a mixture of who knows what from a local breeder. I am a Cancer research scientist, studying gliomas and meningiomas. The Fischer rat is one that was cured during an experiment and I didn't need to harvest any more tissue, so I rescued him.
I have read threads about standardizing the C60-oo mix and having a single source, as well as doing a double blind trial- if so, who do I contact to get the treatment? If not, is there a single source I should use, and is there a set protocol for dosing someone can direct me to.

Thanks

Dave

#2 YOLF

Posted 04 July 2013 - 02:29 AM

Hi Dave,

It's great to have you. Can you tell us more about the case of the fischer rat?

Most are keeping their C60 logs here:
http://www.longecity.../415-c60health/

You can contact AgeVivo for more info, I believe he's in charge of C60 at home.
http://www.longecity...r/6604-agevivo/
IIRC you'll need 5 posts to be able to send him a site mail message.

Don't forget to introduce yourself in this forum:
http://www.longecity...oduce-yourself/

Edited by cryonicsculture, 04 July 2013 - 02:31 AM.

#3 AgeVivo

• Guest, Engineer
  • 2,110 posts

Posted 06 July 2013 - 04:57 PM

Dear dr.zapp,

great. 2 very different rats but raised by a person who is simultaneously in the biomedical research and DIY communities - and perhaps rat fan club as well?