choline alpha gpc alcar arginate racetam acetyl-l-carnitine

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 TSX TypeR

• 68 posts
  • NO

Posted 15 July 2013 - 07:08 PM

Hello there,

I'm working on developing a nootropic stack and I was just wondering why I haven't seen any discussion of using Acetyl-L-Carnitine Arginate as a Choline source with any of the Racetams. Consensus seems to state that Alpha-GPC is the best Choline source all around and I like its effects by itself (from Jarrow 300mg). But, I like the effects of Acetyl-L-Carnitine Arginate (also from Jarrow 500mg) even better separately. Just wondering if ALCAR Arginate would be a better source of Choline than Alpha-GPC when used with the more hardcore racetams for the purpose of not causing headaches or other negative side effects?

I've only tested Piracetam and Alpha GPC, Alpha GPC (separately), and Acetyl-L-Carnitine (separately).

I'm new at this so feel free to speak up if something seems off to anyone.

Edited by TSX TypeR, 15 July 2013 - 07:09 PM.

#2 SteinBo

• 3 posts

Posted 24 July 2013 - 04:05 AM

I never noticed too many profound effects regarding ALCAR. But I was primarily taking it for antioxidant purposes alongside citicholine. When it comes to taking any form of choline for the purposes of preventing the "Racetam headache" just about any will do. Over the time of taking piracetam and testing various other racetams alongside it, I have yet to increase my choline dosage or use a different variety of choline source.

From all that I have gathered and noticed in regards to utilizing choline it comes down to the specific individuals needs. What I am trying to say is that each of the choline sources has a variety of other aspects and benefits (such as CDP choline have some aspect of effects in regards to dopamine receptors.

I am however, still learning about it all, and have only tried a few racetams beside Piracetam (aniracetam, and phenylpiracetam)

sponsored ad

• Advert