#1 Burks

• 5 posts
  • NO

Posted 06 September 2015 - 05:28 AM

Hello all,

First, some quick info.

Height: 5'9"

Weight: 190lbs

Activity: Bodybuilding 3-5 times a week, run 3-4 miles weekly.

Supplements: Hawthorn Berries (BP control, YES it DOES work), Creatine, Protein powder, quality multivitamin, and melatonin before bed (my nights off).

Job: RN (ICU). On my feet quite a bit (up to 10 hours) depending on my patient load. 36-48 hours a week

Sleep: 3-5 hours nightly. I have a 4 month old daughter so sometimes it's 3 hours of interrupted sleep. I've always slept a max of 6 hours a night.

Medical history: Mild hypertension, this disappeared after losing 40lbs. Multiple concussions, of which I believe 4-5 are documented. I can attest to at least 6 over a 12 year history of football.

After my senior year of football I did notice my short term memory was a bit iffy at times. I was a straight A student, graduated with a 3.9, and attended college as a senior. I never studied, didn't need to as I remembered almost everything I had read. Now it's a struggle at times to really remember stuff. I have to do flash cards, rewrite flash cards multiple times, recite information, etc. I never had to do that before. With me going back to school, a new daughter, and being basically the sole income in the house I need to stay sharp as much as possible. If I can become even sharper, more alert, etc that's a huge positive.

This really does effect my life or work in a negative way at all. If there is something I can do to better myself, better my life, and make my family's life easier then I'm going to do it!

I do have some Noopept on the way (probably arrive Thursday/Friday next week). Any further suggestions? Any further info you need from me?

#2 gamesguru

• 3,467 posts

Posted 06 September 2015 - 01:35 PM